

TO: JoAnn Rogers (Chair), David Schelly (Vice-Chair), Dale Fournier, Kevin Fite, Andreas

Wilke, David Nelson, Arthur Michalek, Troy Lassial, Shantanu Sur, Marcias Martinez,

Bethany Almeida, Kristen Ames, Kelsey Pearson

FROM: Michelle Crimi, Interim VP for Research and Technology Transfer

SUBJECT: Appointment & Renewal of IRB Membership Beginning September 1, 2024

DATE: **August 19, 2024**

Thank you for your continued service as members of the Institutional Review Board (IRB) throughout this year. Your dedication, integrity, and prompt actions remain crucial to the institution, and I am deeply grateful for the time you have devoted to this work.

Through this memorandum, I officially update the IRB membership as of September 1, 2024, to include the appointment of Dale Fournier as a primary scientist member, Marcias Martinez and Bethany Almeida as alternate scientist members, Kelsey Pearson as alternate non-scientist member and Kristen Ames as an alternate community member of the IRB committee.

SCIENTISTS

Primary Member(s):

- JoAnn Rogers, Chair, Department of Humanities and Social Science (2024-2027)
- David Schelly, Vice Chair, Department of Occupational Therapy (2024-2027)
- Dale Fournier, Department of Physical Therapy (2024-2027)
- Arthur Michalek, Department of Mechanical & Aeronautical Engineering (2024-2027)
- Shantanu Sur, Department of Biology (2024-2027)

Alternate(s):

- Kevin Fite, Department of Mechanical & Aeronautical Engineering (2024-2027)
- Marcias Martinez, Department of Mechanical & Aeronautical Engineering (2024-2027)
- Andreas Wilke, Department of Psychology (2024-2027)
- Bethany Almeida, Department of Chemical & Biomedical Engineering (2024-2027)

NON-SCIENTISTS

Primary Member(s):

• Troy Lassial, Residence Life (2022-2025)

Alternate(s):

• Kelsey Pearson, Office of the Dean of Students (2024-2027)

NON-AFFILIATED (COMMUNITY)

Primary Member(s):

• David Nelson, IRB Community Member (2022-2025)

Alternate(s):

• Kristen Ames, IRB Community Member (2024-2027)

As a reminder, IRB members serve three-year terms and are eligible for reappointment. Accepting an appointment or reappointment does not restrict your right to resign from the IRB at any time, nor does it affect your eligibility for reappointment at the end of your term.

Thank you once again for your service on this time-consuming but vitally important committee.

M. Crini

cc: Michelle Crimi, Interim Vice Provost for Research & Technology Transfer Steve McDonald, Director of Research Operations