

## MEMORANDUM

TO: Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC): R. Latt, T. Lufkin (Chair), C. Darie, K.

Wallace, M.B. Warburton, K. Leung, Elisabeth Wulandari, and M. Crimi

FROM: Michelle Crimi, Interim VP for Research and Technology Transfer

SUBJECT: Amended IACUC Membership for 2024

DATE: August 19, 2024

Let me start by expressing my gratitude for your willingness to serve as members of the Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC).

Through this memorandum, I formally update the IACUC membership for 2024 by removing Ginger Hunter and Rebecca Pelkey from the list of members. Additionally, I appoint Elisabeth Wulandari as the primary non-scientist member and as an alternate scientist member of the IACUC. I greatly appreciate the dedication of both our new and continuing members in serving the Clarkson community in this capacity.

- R. Latt DVM (Scientist; FY 2022-2025)
- T. Lufkin, Clarkson, Department of Biology (Committee Chair, Scientist; FY 2024-2027)
- C. Darie, Clarkson, Department of Chemistry and Biomolecular Science (Scientist; FY 2024-2027)
- K. Leung, Clarkson, Department of Chemistry and Biomolecular Science (Scientist; FY 2022-2025)
- , Clarkson, Department of Biology (Scientist; FY 2022-2025)
- E. Wulandari, Department of Arts, Culture and Technology (Non-Scientist; FY 2024-2027)
- K. Wallace, Clarkson, Department of Biology (Scientist; FY 2020-2023)
- M.B. Warburton, Local Community Member (Non-Scientist; FY 2020-2023)

I would also like to acknowledge Ginger Hunter and Rebecca Pelkey. The Clarkson community is grateful for the time they have dedicated to serving on the IACUC Committee.

As a reminder, IACUC members serve three-year terms and are eligible for reappointment. Accepting an appointment or reappointment does not restrict your right to resign from the IACUC at any time, nor does it affect your eligibility for reappointment at the end of your term.

Thank you once again for your service on this time-consuming yet vitally important committee.

M. Crini

cc: M. Crimi, Interim VP for Research & Technology Transfer (Institutional Officer, Non-voting

Member, Ex-Officio)

S. Mc.Donald, Director of Research Operations